Spirituality used as Justification

13-teacherapprentice-sm

This is one blog that has taken me a bit to actually put together. As the emotions roll through me over this, I feel that there is no way to actually put my feelings in print. I have been on my spiritual path for many, many years.  Sure, I could even venture as far as childhood because I was searching and I did “feel” things differently…and I just knew (like many of y’all).  I have many friends that are like minds and I have some wonderful conversations with them.  There is so much going on in this world right now to divide and conquer us as a people.  Some times, its hard to tell the good guys from the bad guys.  And in those times of doubt, a friend is a very welcomed thing.  It seems though, with our advanced ways to make new friends and connect with other like minds, we have in essence devalued friendship.  We have become so removed with our connections to others that its nothing more than a remove button.  And the sad thing is, the most brutal ways have come about from “spiritual” people.  What I mean by Spiritual is those that claim to be enlightened, connected to the divine, or a more commonly used phrase, higher frequency.  I know every one does not see things exactly the way I do, and that is fine as it shows us a part of our individuality.  We all have our own path we must walk.  As long as you’re not harming others, or forcing them to believe your way, its all fine and dandy.  But when I hear some one say “I will speak my truth, and I dont care who I hurt or who doesnt like to hear what I have to say.  I will speak it”, makes me cringe.  These are some of the same people promoting love, peace and we are all one all over their pages.  I understand you have your truth and you feel you must share it, but have you ever heard of the word tact??  I have actually seen these enlightened ones sit and speak of how we are all one and we must love unconditionally, yet slam and belittle or even abandon their friends.  For what?  Simply because their friend wasnt on their “frequency”.  There’s another phrase that makes me want to gag.  I know, this is sounding like a rant and you know maybe it is.  For the life of me, I just cant understand how some one can say they are close friends with one and then just abandon them because they are having to work through their stuff.  Today, people see other people as disposable.  They feel that ooh we are having challenges so I will just run the other way, not seeing the benefit of actually working through some thing with some one is.  We have become so detached, and worked through our egos that many have become egotistical narcissists.  Moderation is a cool word.  It seems, for many, in their effort of evolving, they have de-evolved.  This so called unconditional love one speaks of, is really all about others having it for them and their path and their feelings and thoughts.  It is nothing of understanding the other, or acceptance.  Seems, most want others to understand their uniqueness, but fail to accept others.  I am seeing a world that is full of hate, only to be getting fed through this elitism thought of :”I operate at a higher frequency, so I am better than you”.  You see, this kind of thought is a part of the problem, not the solution.  No one wants to make effort any more.  It’s like we’ve all become these spoiled entitled brats, that want easy everything.  Well those easy things dont teach you strategics, to figure things, to put pieces of the puzzle together…EXPERIENCE!  We came here to experience life in all of it’s essence.  That’s what this place is for.  Sure, I am about love, peace, harmony even unicorns that poop rainbows, I dont want one single person on this planet to suffer.  Friends/those I love arent disposable in my life, if some thing happens I will be there for ya, helping you work it out.  Thats what friends do.   I am not saying to stay in relationships where you are abused, or where you do not feel comfortable.  I am saying that if you’re some one’s friend, be their friend.  Maybe you cant be as close as you once were and I am not saying have dinner with them every night.  I am saying show people what this world really needs….COMPASSION.   Stop using spirituality to justify your negative actions.  Really walk your talk of unconditional love, acceptance for a change.

I wish you all many blessings and may you have peace in your heart,

Sirona Rose )0(

~ by TerraRubrae on September 12, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
