The 8th Deadly Sin

image

I am not a Christian as defined nowadays, but I am finding a lot of great messages from the bible.  In my recent submersion into the 9-5 3D world, I am remembering some of the it’s teachings.  Wrath, avarice, sloth, pride, lust, envy, and gluttony.  The 7 Deadly Sins. These things will not get you to your highest self, being able to live the life of your dreams. One thing I feel is left out is fear. Or maybe fear is what causes these things. It’s been along time sense I thought of sin.  But I am seeing how they harm you. Harm none includes yourself as well. During meditation outside this morning, it was brought to my awareness that fear plays a huge role in my life.  While working on the dissolution of my ego, I have seen where fear played too big of a part in my life. On this solstice day, I awoke crying.  Crying about where I am, what I am doing and how I do not feel I am living my path. It just seems like the world is happening around me and not with me.  I sat and seen what all was happening.. without me and how much I want to be apart of it.  And then it hit me, I could have been.  You see when you open yourself up, following your Bliss, the universe WILL conspire to make things happen for you…BUT you have to keep going on, actively participating.  I began to see how I have been living my life in fear.  Seeing all the things that have been offered up to me and seeing how I have flat out ignored them because I was in fear.  Fear is tricky, disguising itself in many forms.  Fear will even use people against you, playing on the what ifs.  The Law of Attraction states that all we do is ask.  We don’t have to worry about the hows.  The Universe will conspire to make things happen for you, we just need to surrender to the flow.  The universe is abundant and  expansive. It is full of things that our hearts truly desire, the things that we are passionate about.  All it needs is for us to trust in this.. trust in our self. We see the the dots connecting, how the right people, pictures, words and things just happening.  And yet we wait, we stall.  It’s fear.. fear for what we could be, fear for our deepest prayer to be answered.  You have truly wonderful gifts, trust in them.. trust in your self to share them and just watch how things will magically unfold for you.  I have watched them happen for myself before so I know this to be true.  But as we grow, so do our lessons and challenges. We can be our own worst enemy.  So to celebration this solstice, release fear and allow the sun to open your heart.  Allow the sun to help you grow into your highest potential.  So ask for guidance and messages, be willing and open to see them.  Doors will open and paths will appear for you, all you have to do is be open.  Then go towards your passion, you have to put action behind your wants, then just watch how the universe answers you.  I’m not saying it will be easy at first, be cause it takes us out of our comfort zone, but it will be worth it.  And sometimes we have to hit bottom to get us off our bums to make us follow our dreams.  Remember you and only you can make things happen, so wait for no one and nothing.  This is our path and your the only one that make walk it.

Another message that came through… This is all about self love, taking responsibilities for yourself. Your current situation is a direct result of your actions. We have choice.. free will. Self love is taking responsibility for yourself. You are your own master. Don’t wait on others, they maybe waiting on you to lead.
Namaste and much love!
 

~ by TerraRubrae on June 21, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
